What’s going to happen:

  • We start online on Wed, July 31st at 2 pm CEST (8 am EST / 5 am PST) with Lightning Talks, Show Us Your Project, followed by a bi-coastal friendly timed keynote address.
  • On Thursday, Aug 1st, there will be time for online unstructured birds-of-a-feather sessions.
  • On Friday night, Aug 2nd, there will be an in-person “Go Digital Night” with local youth at the SAP HQ in Walldorf, Germany.

Special Deal: Informal Onsite Community Meetup

Since we want to be reasonably timezone friendly sessions are scheduled to happen at European afternoons / nights. This means, that European mornings are … free! Jadga, Jens and then some, are going to hang out at the SAP campus in Walldorf near Heidelberg, Germany, and nerd out together.

If you’d like to meet us, why not come on over? We can provide rooms for informal exchange and spontaneous workshops, food and beverages. We can also give you access to our electronic gadgets like embroidery machine, plotter, microcontrollers and coffee machine. We also consider organizing a TeachMeet at a local restaurant or bar. Plus, we’d love you to stick around for the youth event on Friday as a participant or by offering an activity.

Important: To make life easier for us it would be awesome if you could drop us an email - conference(at)snap.berkeley.edu - as soon as you know that you’ll be coming in person.

Call for Participation

We are now accepting proposals for sessions!

You can submit proposals for Birds of a Feathers, Lightning Talks, and Show Your Projects. The submission period is open April 19 - June 17, 2024. You have 0 days left!

Submit your proposal now

Registration

The registration period is open April 19 - August 01, 2024

Register Now

Co-organizer Sponsors

Interested in sponsoring Snap!shot 2024? Please, contact us!